GSOC 2015 begins

Yesterday, I got selected in GSOC 2015 under the GNOME organization.

My project will be aimed at making gedit better suited for programmers – giving them better messages and warning regarding their code (in the editor). It consists of making a static code analysis plugin for gedit using coala-analyzer. I will be mentored by Lasse Schuirmann (blog), and co-mentored by Mischa Krüger.

I am about to begin my work by going through gedit-code-assistance and understanding the way it implements it’s dBus protocol. I’ll be extending this plugin to support coala along with it’s implementation of gnome-code-assistance.

Leave a Reply

